Prompts from the Writing Group

19 Jan

This is the first time I’ve been apart of a writing group that wasn’t curated by a school or for an assignment. It’s also the first time I’ve tried to put a group of writers together by myself and I have to say I’m nervous about whether or not it will be successful. What’s successful? It would probably be helpful to know that :).

To me this group is successful if it incites people to write. We’ve allocated time for chat and for doing writing exercises/prompts and the goal is to give folks the opportunity to do their work.

In service of that mission, I thought it might be fun to put the prompts we use here on this blog. Hopefully these prompts will incite you to write.

  • What happened to them all
  • A slow Blink (or as one writer heard it A Slow __________)

Happy Writing!

Leave a Reply

