2015 Writing Goals (Or the year I tried to do something for myself without attacking it)

14 Jan

It’s a new year and that means new goals. This year I have given myself the challenge of stepping my game up with my writing while still showing myself some love. What does that mean? It means pushing myself to do new things knowing I might fail and telling myself it’s ok if that happens. 🙂

So here are my goals for the new year:

  • Write 4 Scripts
  • Write 3 New Ideas per week
  • Read 26 scripts and analyze them
  • Read 30 books
  • Run my new writing group for at least 3 months
  • Submit to at least 3 competitions. Couple candidates:
    • Nicholl Fellowship
    • Austin Film Festival
    • Blue Cat
    • Scriptopalooza
  • Blog 2x per month

I think all of these are doable as long as I get into good habits and keeping moving. It’s amazing how much of this feels paralyzing at times but you know what they say: if it’s not scaring you you’re not pushing hard enough.

What are your goals for the year?

Leave a Reply

