Monday Musings: 2013 Goals

30 Dec

It’s that time of year! Let’s talk about 2013 Goals and what I accomplished. Later this week I’ll be giving you my 2014 goals. Feel free to share some of yours as well!

So here were my goals for 2013:

  • Read 10 books for pleasure–I did this one! I actual read and listened to quite a few books this year!
  • Read 5 Academic/Educational books–Did not do this one. Something to think about for next year.
  • Read and respond to 1 article a month (subject of my choice but preferably current events)–I didn’t do this either! Another good idea for next year.
  • Rejuvenate Limited Edition Love. Blogging can be so much fun and it can also be such a headache. This year I want to find the perfect balance and stick with it.–Well, yeah. You guys know how this went. Definitely want to work on it for next year!
  • Write 2 scripts and solicit feedback– I wrote several scripts this year and got feedback on one of them. So pretty good!
  • Edit 2012 Script–Didn’t do this!
  • Take 2 online courses (free preferably)–I also didn’t do this….Want to for this year though!
  • Meditate/yoga at least once a month–Yeah…didn’t happen.

So of the eight goals that I had for this year I achieved 2. Are we sending a pattern here? Lol. Last year I also achieved 2 goals. Hopefully in 2014 we can get to 3!

What were your goals in 2013? How many did you achieve?

 

Leave a Reply

