Monday Musings: Holiday Drag

9 Dec

It’s the time of year where you expect everything to pick up speed. There are holiday parties every weekend, shopping to do and goals to finish before the end of the year. Yet for some reason, at least for me, this time or year just seems to drag. I think it has everything to do with anticipation. After all, the second that Thanksgiving hits we’ve entered the “holiday season”  and we’re all enjoying those few days off to relax, be with family and really give a push on christmas shopping. Then it seems like an eternity until that next big break of christmas. Am I the only one who feels this way?

Each day passes more slowly to the next and while everything feels like its being draaaaaggggggeedddd out, I equally feel like nothing is getting done. Maybe I’m calling this too early and this week will feel like a breeze but I’m not sure. I don’t think I buy it.

Are you feeling the languid pull? Or is it all in my head?

Leave a Reply

