Monday Musings: Gratitude

2 Dec

It’s Post-Thanksgiving now, so be prepared for the madness of christmas shopping and the countdown of shopping days remaining this year. For my part I’m rather hold onto the question that has become synonymous with Thanksgiving (it has nothing to do with stuffing):

What are you grateful for?

I’m sure many of you asked yourselves this question or were asked by someone. Or perhaps simply being in the room with family and friends allowed you to remember what you’re grateful for. Here are just three things that I am grateful for:

  1. My Partner: She loves me, respects me, and supports me as I go through growing pains and experiment with my life. She is truly my better half.
  2. My Family: I’m so grateful for the love that I receive from my family. We may not see each other all that often but I’m still grateful. Plus, they help keep my ego in check by bringing up all the silly things I did as a kid 🙂
  3. My Friends: As a girl who had difficulty making friends as a pre-teen and teen I am so grateful for all of my friends today. Many of them I haven’t spoken to in a while but I still consider them friends and I would still give support to them if they asked.

Those are the three most basic things I’m grateful for, the high priorities but this has been an interesting and winding year for me and I am grateful for so much.

So, What are you grateful for?

One Response to “Monday Musings: Gratitude”

  1. Shwoopy Bear. December 2, 2013 at 12:04 PM #

    I’m grateful for everything that U are. U rockemsockemrobots!

Leave a Reply

