Why TKD kicked my butt

26 Jun

You may recall, I was on a big workout kick up until late March. I was working out regularly and eating well and had lost some weight. Now, fast forward to two-ish months later. I haven’t worked out and I’ve gained some weight back. As I mentioned I moved into my childhood home with my sister and I decided to be an awesome Aunt and take my nephew to Tae Kwan Do. I’ve taken a class before and I used to do  Karate so I figured no big deal. Big mistake.

Really I set myself up to fail. I didn’t have dinner, I’d had a cup of coffee with a lot of creamer and I haven’t had a lot of water. I went in there trying to keep up with these young kids and I almost fainted in the lobby. Fortunately for me, I know not to push myself when my body feels like its falling apart but I felt bad for my nephew who obviously did not want me to get sick and be tired. 

Just goes to show, you can’t be successful if you don’t plan ahead!

Leave a Reply

