I’m Alive…

18 Jun

It’s been a while. My grandmother died. The school year ended. I felt rushed and harried and impossibly out of wack.  And then, things began to look up. I went on a few job interviews and I finally landed an amazing job with a woman whom I have admired and whom I consider one of my greatest mentors. I put my two weeks in at the bill paying job and now I am getting ready for my new work. 

I moved in with my sister, which is one step closer to living alone. My partner and I are going strong, we’ve been together almost a year and a half. The living together and marriage conversations are rampant. 

Right now I am in a pretty good place. I am getting used to adjusting to change.

 

I haven’t written a poem in a while.  I think my creative spirit is consumed in despair. I try to find my creativity in other things. Fashion, decor, and creative programming. RIght now everything is up in the air but we have just passed the zero point and every ball I have is tumbling toward the ground.  

Leave a Reply

