Tuesday Poem: Convinced of being findable

20 Dec

I went on a journey to find my soul

its still missing by the way

if you see it

you know my number so don’t hesitate

I went on a journey to find my soul

to see if I had left it in day dreams of far off places

in the memories for disappointment

I started to allude to where it was in my choices

first paris at the eiffel tower

then Mount everest

the destination more precarious the moment when I realized

too late

I went looking for my soul outside oif minimarts

but its an upscale little thing and was probably waiting for me at a lounge in new york

I wanted to be able to say I found it servign soup in a soup kitchen

or giving shots to malnourished African children

I wanted to be able to say I found it writing poems

telling stories in written word to be spoken by herself

I would have liked very much for you to call and say you found it

that I left it by your bed and had ever considered putting a bell on this thing?

Or GPS tracking

or Whatever you can do to spirits these days

I know there is an App for that

I erupted out of steel hope

wanting to believe that it was somewhere near by and hiding from me

I regret to say it is no where to be found

and if I am sitting right beside it must have an invisiblity cloak on

or is using a star trek themed teleporter to hide from me

I wanted to pretend that this was the place where it all came back to

to me and my strong spirit mind and body

but regretablely it doesn’t stand beside me with its arms raised screaming my name

not anymore

I have wasted its time for the last time

and it may not visit me anymore

One Response to “Tuesday Poem: Convinced of being findable”

  1. vanessa December 21, 2011 at 10:52 AM #

    i like this eboni 🙂

Leave a Reply

