Good Morning New Project

31 Oct

I mentioned last week that I will be writing a poem a day for the month of November ( in solidarity with my novel writing cohort). Tomorrow marks the start of it and I hope to get an early start in the morning. I start work at 5:00am and hope to begin writing around 6:00am. My goal for the poem a day is also to get a rhythm and routine going. This will be difficult. Production is hard but with a schedule like mine, routine can be even harder.

I am excited and nervous to be starting this new venture. I hope to succeed. Are you writing something for the month of November? Or are you starting a new lengthy project?  I want to hear about it. Share with me 🙂

2 Responses to “Good Morning New Project”

  1. zumpoems October 31, 2011 at 12:17 PM #

    I have a project of posting a poetry challenge at least two Wednesdays a month — challenging as have some many other activities. Also trying to showcase a new blog every week as choiceposts.wordpress.com.

    • Eboni Dunbar November 1, 2011 at 9:46 PM #

      Sounds great! When did you start your challenge? How is it going so far?

Leave a Reply

