Thursday Treat: Links I’m Lovin’ wk 4

19 May

So I graduated! Yay! Last weekend was really a whirlwind and I didn’t spend a lot of time cruising the net. However, in an effort to fulfil my duties I do have some cool links for you. Don’t neglect your Thursday treat kids. It’s not good for you.

  1. In honor of my graduation I’m posting one non-writing link. Have you all heard of Bed Intruder??? It’s a new youtube craze and its pretty dang funny. The actual new story is here.
  2. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned one of my friends relatively new project, a literary magazine called Generations. It’s a great idea and the work is incredible. Issue #2 is available for pre-order or if you prefer you can subscribe and get all the issues for a year! Support your local lit journals folks!
  3. Have you ever attended a poetry slam? Have you ever attended a poetry slam featuring Sierra DeMulder? Then you are missing out my friends. But all is not lost, turns out that Sierra will be in the bay area next week. Whatever you had planned, cancel it. She is an amazing poet who constantly moves me. Please go. Please.
  4. Also check out these amazing pictures of poets. Via Jonathan Weiskopf.

Now my pretties, go forth and enjoy your Thursday. Also enjoy your weekend. Meet you back here Tuesday!

2 Responses to “Thursday Treat: Links I’m Lovin’ wk 4”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wait another day… | Limited Edition Love - May 24, 2011

    […] Edition Love Skip to content HomeAboutPublicationsReadingsWorkshops ← Thursday Treat: Links I’m Lovin’ wk 4 May 24, 2011 · 8:08 AM ↓ Jump to […]

  2. Wait another day… « Limited Edition Love - July 21, 2011

    […] slacking in case you wondered. Tonight the ultra fabulous Sierra Demulder (mentioned in last weeks links) will be reading in Santa clara as a part of the Seeing Eye Bird Showcase. In honor of that […]

Leave a Reply

