Things I want to buy

3 Oct
  1. A subscription to my dear friend Kiala Givehand‘s new lit journal Generations
  2. Kirya Traber‘s Chapbook
  3. The Daniel Kane Book I’m reading for one of my Classes
  4. Black Life by Dorothea Lasky
  5. Subscriptions to Zzyzva, Rattle, 14 Hills, Eleven Eleven, Switchback, Gulf Coast(have you seen the art by Dawolu Jabari Anderson? Incredible), Ploughshares
  6. The PBS Art 21 DVDs
  7. A Plane ticket out of this Country
  8. A plane ticket to the Twin Cities
  9. A typewriter
  10. New Shoes (I’m really a simple girl at heart)
2 Responses to “Things I want to buy”

  1. Celeste October 3, 2010 at 4:40 AM #

    Mama, I can see if I can send you a copy of the newest Gulf Coast and maybe some back issues if ya want. I’ve got the hookup. đŸ™‚

    • misse87 October 3, 2010 at 4:41 AM #

      Girl! Make it happen!

Leave a Reply

